usa science and engineering festival dates




Google Plus



Follow Me on Pinterest
Pins for usasef



Nobel Laureates Professional Science Societies and Industry Associations Translational Scientists
Informal Science Education Outreach Industry International Science Festivals
University Representatives Science and the Arts

Government Advisor


Youth Advisor


Nobel Laureates

Dr. David Baltimore
Nobel Prize -- Medicine
President Emeritus, Robert Andrews Millikan Professor of Biology, California Institute of Technology

Dr. Gerald Edelman
Nobel Prize -- Medicine
The Neurosciences Institute

Dr. Robert H. Grubbs
Nobel Prize -- Chemistry
Victor and Elizabeth Atkins Professor of Chemistry, California Institute of Technology

Dr. Alan Heeger
Nobel Prize -- Chemistry
Professor of Physics, University of California, Santa Barbara

Dr. Dudley R. Herschbach
Nobel Prize -- Chemistry
Professor of Chemistry, Harvard University

Dr. H. Robert Horvitz
Nobel Prize -- Medicine
Professor of Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Dr. Leon M. Lederman
Nobel Prize -- Physics
Professor of Physics, University of Chicago

Dr. John C. Mather
Nobel Prize -- Physics

Dr. Kary Mullis
Nobel Prize -- Medicine
Distinguished Researcher, Children’s Hospital an Research Institution at Oakland

Dr. William Phillips
Nobel Prize -- Physics
Atomic Physics Division, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Dr. Phillip A. Sharp
Nobel Prize -- Medicine
Institute Professor
The David H. Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Kurt Wuthrich
Nobel Prize -- Chemistry
Cecil H. and Ida M. Green Visiting Professor of Structural Biology, The Research Institute at Scripps Clinic

Professional Science Societies and Industry Associations

Dr. Ralph Cicerone
President, National Academy of Sciences

Honorable James C. Greenwood
President & CEO, Biotechnology Industry Organization

Dr. Joan M. Herbers
President 2010 & 2011, Association for Women in Science (AWIS)

Ms. Madeleine Jacobs
Executive Director & CEO, American Chemical Society

Dr. Alan I. Leshner
Chief Executive Officer, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Executive Publisher, Science

Dr. Alan J. McCormack
Former President Elect, National Science Teachers Association

Mr. Sean Murdock
Executive Chairman, NanoBusiness Alliance

Translational Scientists

Dr. Eric Lander
President & Director, Broad Institute of Harvard and MIT

Dr. George Poste
Regents' Professor & Del E. Webb Chair in Health Innovation, Arizona State University

Mr. Dean Kamen
Founder & CEO, DEKA Research & Development Corp.
Founder & CEO, FIRST Robotics

Dr. Richard A. Meserve
President, Carnegie Institute

Dr. Robert Tjian
President, Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Dr. J. Craig Venter
Founder, Chairman & President, J. Craig Venter Research Institute

Informal Science Education Outreach

Mr. Charles H. Britt, Jr.
Chairman & CEO, Center for Minority Achievement in Science & Technology

Ms. Leslie Collins
Executive Director, National Engineers Week Foundation

Ms. Joann DiGennaro, Esq.

President, Center for Excellence in Education

Ms. Patrice Legro

Director, Marian Koshland Science Museum, US National Academy of Sciences

Ms. Elizabeth Marincola
President, Society for Science & the Public
Publisher, Science News

Ms. Jan Morrison
Excutive Director, TIES -- Teaching Institute for Excellence in STEM

Ms. Sheri Potter
Ms. Judy Scotchmoor
Co-Coordinators, Coalition on the Public Understanding of Science (COPUS)

Dr. Erno Rubik
Inventor of the Rubik's Cube

Dr. Walter Staveloz
Director - International Relations, Association of Science-Technology Centers


Mr. John Abele
Founder, Boston Scientific

Mr. Jim Dinegar
President and CEO, Greater Washington Board of Trade

Dr. Peter Farrell

Executive Chairman of the Board, ResMed, Inc.

Mr. Richard Foster

Former Senior Partner & Director, McKinsey & Company
Managing Partner, Millbrook Management Group, LLC

Mr. John  Gedmark

Co-Founder, Commercial Spaceflight Federation

Mr. John Hayes
Founder and President,

Mr. Kenneth L. Hess
Founder and President, Science Buddies

Dr. Irwin M. Jacobs

Founder & Chairman, Qualcomm Inc.

Dr. Ray O. Johnson
Former Chief Technology Officer, Lockheed Martin

Mr. Joel Marcus Esq.
President & CEO, Alexandria Real Estate Equities

Dr. Nathan Myhrvold
Former Chief Technical Officer, Microsoft, Inc.
Founder & CEO, Intellectual Ventures

Ms. Laurie Naismith
Director - Government Relations & Public Affairs, Virginia Commercial Space Flight Authority & Mid-Atlantic Regional Spaceport (MARS)

Dr. Stephen Oesterle
Chief Scientific Officer, Medtronic, Inc.

Dr. Roger M. Perlmutter
Board of Directors, Heptares Therapeutics

Dr. Richard H. Scheller
Executive Vice Presient and Early Development, Genentech, Inc.

Dr. Darlene J.S. Solomon
Chief Technology Officer, Agilent Technologies

Dr. David  Stump M.D.
Executive Vice President, R&D, Human Genome Sciences

Dr. Gail Wasserman
Senior Vice President, Development, MedImmune

Mr. Josh Wolfe
Managing General Partner, Lux Capital

International Science Festivals

Dr. Min Zhou Berbon
CEO, China Materialia Advisory and Investment Company

Dr. Vittorio Bo
Director, Italian Science Festival

Ms. Kelsey Miller
Executive Director, Science Rendezvous -- Canada

Ms. Nicole Buckley
Executive Director, Cambridge Science Festival -- England

Mr. Simon Gage
Executive Director, Edinburgh International Science Festival

Mr. Tucker Hiatt
Executive Director, WonderFest

Natalie Ireland
Festival Director, Manchester Science Festival

Mr. Jan Riise
President, European Science Events Association

Ms. Mary-Anne Waldren
Executive Director, Australian Science Festival

University Representatives

Dr. Arthur Ellis
Vice Chancellor for Research, University of California, San Diego

Dr. Stanley Maloy
Dean, College of Sciences, San Diego State University

Dr. C.D. "Dan" Mote
Former President, University of Maryland

Dr. Carolyn Ruth A. Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Multicultural Affairs & STEM Initiatives, St. Cloud State University

Dr. Youseph Yazdi
Director, Center for Bioengineering Innovation & Design, Johns Hopkins University

Science and the Arts

Dr. Brian Schwartz
Director, Science and the Arts

Dr. Christopher Smith
Founder, The Naked Scientist

Dr. Brian Malow
Science Comedian

Mr. Shawn Otto
Founder, Science Debate

Government Advisors

Mr. Travis Dredd
Cheif of Staff,  Democratic National Convention Committee

Honorable Bart Gordon

Partner, K&L Gates

Mr. Michael Knapp

Council Member, Montgomery County Maryland

Mr. Daniel Ritter
Partner, K&L Gates

Mr. Bryan Sivak
Chief Technology Officer, Government of the District of Columbia

Youth Advisors 

Jack Andraka
GenZ Scientist, TriCorder X-Prize

Jonny Cohen
Mechanical Engineering
Founder, Greenshields

Omar Abudayyeh
Student, Harvard/MIT MD/PhD Program

Param Jaggi
Environmental Engineering
Founder, Ecoviate

Erik Martin
Game Development
Game Design, Federation of American Scientists

Ritankar Das
Biomolecular Engineering
Founder, See Your Future
Youth Chair

Sara Volz
Plant & Molecular Biology
Inventor, Algal Biofuels

Tom Maynard
Technology Development
MTU Mindtrekker Crew Member

Adora Svitak
Science & Creative Writing
Author, Flying Fingers

Parker Liautaud
Geology & Geophysics
Leader, Willis Resilience Expedition